Don't miss

Replay


LATEST SHOWS

ACROSS AFRICA

Dozens killed in attack on military camp in Mali

Read more

THE DEBATE

Splintered Left: French Socialists divided ahead of primary runoff (part 1)

Read more

THE DEBATE

Splintered Left: Are Europe's social democrats obsolete? (part 2)

Read more

EYE ON AFRICA

New President says Jammeh has agreed to cede power

Read more

ACROSS AFRICA

France finally grants Senegalese vets citizenship

Read more

THE OBSERVERS

Pollution threatens island paradise of Mauritius, and one Cameroonian expat's quest to bring safe drinking water to his country

Read more

THE INTERVIEW

Publicis boss encourages firms to move staff to Paris post-Brexit

Read more

THE INTERVIEW

'Fake news has had almost no impact on Wikipedia'

Read more

FOCUS

Iraq: Embedded with French special forces in Mosul

Read more

2008 African Nations Cup fixtures

Latest update : 2008-01-27

Complete schedule for the 2008 African Nations Cup taking place in Ghana from Jan 20 - Feb 10

(all times GMT).


GROUP A:


Sunday, Jan 20: Ghana v Guinea, Accra: 2 - 1


Monday, Jan 21: Namibia v Morocco, Accra: 5 - 1


Thursday, Jan 24: Guinea v Morocco, Accra, 3 - 2

Thursday, Jan 24: Ghana v Namibia, Accra, 1 - 0


Monday, Jan 28: Ghana v Morocco, Accra, 1700


Monday, Jan 28: Guinea v Namibia, Sekondi, 1700


GROUP B:


Monday, Jan 21: Nigeria v Ivory Coast, Sekondi: 0 - 1


Monday, Jan 21: Mali v Benin, Sekondi: 1 - 0


Friday, Jan 25: Ivory Coast v Benin, Sekondi: 4 - 1


Friday, Jan 25: Nigeria v Mali, Sekondi: 0 - 0


Tuesday, Jan 29: Nigeria v Benin, Sekondi, 1700


Tuesday, Jan 29: Ivory Coast v Mali, Accra, 1700


GROUP C:


Tuesday, Jan 22: Egypt v Cameroon, Kumasi: 4 - 2


Tuesday, Jan 22: Sudan v Zambia, Kumasi: 0 - 3


Saturday, Jan 26: Cameroon v Zambia, Kumasi, 5 - 1


Saturday, Jan 26: Egypt v Sudan, Kumasi, 3 - 0


Wednesday, Jan 30: Cameroon v Sudan, Tamale, 1700


Wednesday, Jan 30: Egypt v Zambia, Kumasi, 1700

 

 

GROUP D:


Wednesday, Jan 23: Tunisia v Senegal, Tamale: 2 - 2


Wednesday, Jan 23: South Africa v Angola, Tamale: 1 - 1


Sunday, Jan 27: Senegal v Angola, Tamale, 1700


Sunday, Jan 27: Tunisia v South Africa, Tamale, 1930


Thursday, Jan 31: Senegal v South Africa, Kumasi, 1700


Thursday, Jan 31: Tunisia v Angola, Tamale, 1700


QUARTER-FINALS


Sunday, Feb 3: (match 25) Winner Group A v Runner-up Group
B, Accra, 1700


Sunday, Feb 3: (match 26) Winner Group B v Runner-up Group
A, Sekondi, 2030


Monday, Feb 4: (match 27) Winner Group C v Runner-up Group
D, Kumasi, 1700


Monday, Feb 4: (match 28) Winner Group D v Runner-up Group
C, Tamale, 2030

 

 

SEMI-FINALS


Thursday, Feb 7: Winner Match 25 v Winner Match 28, Accra,
1700


Thursday, Feb 7: Winner Match 26 v Winner Match 27, Kumasi,
2030


THIRD PLACE PLAYOFF


Saturday, Feb 9: Kumasi, 1700

 

 

FINAL


Sunday, Feb 10: Accra, 1700

 

Date created : 2008-01-17

COMMENT(S)