Open

Coming up

Don't miss

Replay


LATEST SHOWS

#TECH 24

Anonymous Vs ISIS

Read more

AFRICA NEWS

Ebola virus: US to send 3,000 troops to West Africa

Read more

AFRICA NEWS

Nigeria attack: Bomb blast in college in Kano

Read more

AFRICA NEWS

Ebola: Lockdown brings Sierra Leone capital to a halt

Read more

MEDIAWATCH

Sarkozy's political comeback: did he ever leave?

Read more

DEBATE

The World This Week

Read more

FRANCE IN FOCUS

Travel chaos: Air France pilots take industrial action

Read more

THE BUSINESS INTERVIEW

Christian Kastrop, Director of Policy Studies, OECD

Read more

AFRICA NEWS

Ebola: UN Security Council unanimously passes resolution

Read more

2008 African Nations Cup fixtures

Latest update : 2008-01-27

Complete schedule for the 2008 African Nations Cup taking place in Ghana from Jan 20 - Feb 10

(all times GMT).


GROUP A:


Sunday, Jan 20: Ghana v Guinea, Accra: 2 - 1


Monday, Jan 21: Namibia v Morocco, Accra: 5 - 1


Thursday, Jan 24: Guinea v Morocco, Accra, 3 - 2

Thursday, Jan 24: Ghana v Namibia, Accra, 1 - 0


Monday, Jan 28: Ghana v Morocco, Accra, 1700


Monday, Jan 28: Guinea v Namibia, Sekondi, 1700


GROUP B:


Monday, Jan 21: Nigeria v Ivory Coast, Sekondi: 0 - 1


Monday, Jan 21: Mali v Benin, Sekondi: 1 - 0


Friday, Jan 25: Ivory Coast v Benin, Sekondi: 4 - 1


Friday, Jan 25: Nigeria v Mali, Sekondi: 0 - 0


Tuesday, Jan 29: Nigeria v Benin, Sekondi, 1700


Tuesday, Jan 29: Ivory Coast v Mali, Accra, 1700


GROUP C:


Tuesday, Jan 22: Egypt v Cameroon, Kumasi: 4 - 2


Tuesday, Jan 22: Sudan v Zambia, Kumasi: 0 - 3


Saturday, Jan 26: Cameroon v Zambia, Kumasi, 5 - 1


Saturday, Jan 26: Egypt v Sudan, Kumasi, 3 - 0


Wednesday, Jan 30: Cameroon v Sudan, Tamale, 1700


Wednesday, Jan 30: Egypt v Zambia, Kumasi, 1700

 

 

GROUP D:


Wednesday, Jan 23: Tunisia v Senegal, Tamale: 2 - 2


Wednesday, Jan 23: South Africa v Angola, Tamale: 1 - 1


Sunday, Jan 27: Senegal v Angola, Tamale, 1700


Sunday, Jan 27: Tunisia v South Africa, Tamale, 1930


Thursday, Jan 31: Senegal v South Africa, Kumasi, 1700


Thursday, Jan 31: Tunisia v Angola, Tamale, 1700


QUARTER-FINALS


Sunday, Feb 3: (match 25) Winner Group A v Runner-up Group
B, Accra, 1700


Sunday, Feb 3: (match 26) Winner Group B v Runner-up Group
A, Sekondi, 2030


Monday, Feb 4: (match 27) Winner Group C v Runner-up Group
D, Kumasi, 1700


Monday, Feb 4: (match 28) Winner Group D v Runner-up Group
C, Tamale, 2030

 

 

SEMI-FINALS


Thursday, Feb 7: Winner Match 25 v Winner Match 28, Accra,
1700


Thursday, Feb 7: Winner Match 26 v Winner Match 27, Kumasi,
2030


THIRD PLACE PLAYOFF


Saturday, Feb 9: Kumasi, 1700

 

 

FINAL


Sunday, Feb 10: Accra, 1700

 

Date created : 2008-01-17

COMMENT(S)