Bangladesh to bat first in second T20 against West Indies

Lauderhill (United States) (AFP) –


West Indies captain Carlos Brathwaite won the toss and put Bangladesh in to bat in the second fixture of a three-match T20 International series at the Central Broward Stadium in Florida on Saturday.

After defeat by seven wickets in the rain-affected first match in St Kitts, the Bangladeshis are in a must-win situation to keep the series alive ahead of the final encounter, also at Lauderhill, on Sunday.

They are also seeking to end a five-match losing streak in the format, which started with a heart-breaking last-ball loss to India in the final of a tri-nation series in Colombo in March.

They have opted to make one change from the opening match with left-arm pacer Abu Hider replacing spinner Mehidy Hasan in the final eleven.

Not surprisingly, the West Indies have retained the same team which prevailed in game one and will again be looking to their bowlers to enjoy the same level of success which set up what eventually proved to be a comfortable victory at Warner Park.

Teams: West Indies - Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Marlon Samuels, Denesh Ramdin (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Rovman Powell, Keemo Paul, Ashley Nurse, Samuel Badree, Kesrick Williams.

Bangladesh ? Shakib al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mahmudullah, Ariful Haque, Mustafizur Rahman, Nazmul Islam, Abu Hider, Rubel Hossain.

Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite (BAR), Nigel Duguid (GUY)

Match Referee: Chris Broad (ENG)