Skip to main content

Ecuador’s highest court votes to legalise same-sex marriage

Ecuador's constitutional court has approved same-sex marriage. Two couples went to court after being turned away by a civil registry in the city of Cuenca in April 2018. There are four other South American countries where same-sex marriage is legal: Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay and Colombia.

This page is not available

The page no longer exists or did not exist at all. Please check the address or use the links below to access the requested content.