Democrats boycott Senate vote on Supreme Court pick

The United States Senate Judiciary Committee has approved the pick of Amy Coney Barrett to become the next lifetime Supreme Court justice, with a final vote to be held Monday. All 12 Republicans on the panel gave their consent while the Democrats boycotted the vote.